Posted by: thebestthingscomeintwos | December 10, 2009

Ed. 217 Final Post

I can’t believe how quickly this semester has gone.  I feel as though I was just posting my first post for this class!  This week we used Myebook to create an online book about all the things we have learned this semester.  Myebook allows its users to create online books about any topic of their choosing, for free!  The site features a really user friendly format and is mostly drag-and-drop.

The site also has a whole bunch of background options as well as clip art, frames, and the ability to upload images form a variety of social networking sites like Facebook or Flickr.   Myebook has obvious applications in the classroom, but could also be used for personal things like digital scrapbooking or online journaling.

We also learned about the ISTE NETS standards this week.  I liked connecting the standards to the various projects from the semester because I hate learning things that I don’t see a point in.   The topics covered in this course all had obvious use in the classroom, so it was nice to see that they are things we are ‘supposed’ to be learning as well!

You can check out My Final Project Here:

My Final Project


Leave a comment

Categories