Posted by: thebestthingscomeintwos | April 28, 2009

I’ve Been MIA.

I’ve been MIA for several reasons.  The most annoying of these is that my computer had a virus.  Well, according to my tech guy, its not actually a virus, but a virus-mimic. (Whatever that is!)  Anyways, I got it from Target’s website, so be careful.  It cost $80 bucks to get it taken off and normal anti-virus software can’t remove it.   Annoying?  Yes. 

The more serious reason I’ve been MIA is that my uncle passed away last week.   Actually, he was my great uncle.  I still can’t believe it.  He was at my house for Easter dinner, he was bitching that the wine was not dry enough.  I am having a much harder time with it than I imagined I would.  I feel incredibly guilty and sad.  I should have spent more time with him.   I could have taken the boys to visit him sometime in the last few weeks–it would have made his entire day, but I didn’t.   I didn’t get a picture of them with him on Easter.  I thought about it, and I just didn’t do it.  I’m having a really hard time with that.   You know what they say about hindsight.    May you Rest in Peace.  VC.

Leave a Reply

Categories

