Posted by: thebestthingscomeintwos | April 30, 2009

One of those days. .

where everything is blah.  I hardly slept last night as the boys were up about 5 times each.  They got shots on Tuesday, so I totally expected it, but I am now sorry I ever complained about them sleeping in 3  hour stretches! 

On days like this, I feel like a bad mommy.  I just don’t have the energy to sing 900 silly songs about every little thing.  I don’t feel like reading 30 books to babies who could honestly care less.  I mean really, what do you do with infants all day?   Sometimes I feel like I just move the boys around the house all day.  Ok, lay in your bed awhile.  Next, stand in your jumper for three minutes.  Now its time for you to bat at these toys until you get mad again.  So I ask you mama’s what do you do with your babies all day?   How do you get over these days when everything is blah?

Responses

  1. Yep, I feel the same way. No one ever told me that the first 6 or 7 months would be blah as far as interaction goes. I feel like a bad mama too sometimes when I pretty much just move them from station to station — bouncy, Boppy, play mat, swing, Exersaucer, rinse, repeat. We read a couple of books a day, go on walks . . . but yeah, not much else.


Leave a Reply

Categories

