Posted by: thebestthingscomeintwos | May 20, 2009

Seriously?

My 5 month old got a phone call today:

Me: Hello?

Voice on Phone: Hello, may I please speak with C_____ S_____?

Me: (with mouth hanging open) . .um. . I’m sorry he can’t talk just now. 

VOP:  oh. . well is there a better time I could reach him?

Me: You could try back in about 3 years. . .

VOP:  Excuse me?!

Me:  HE’S 5 MONTHS OLD!

VOP:  Well I am from Consumer Product Group and we were wondering if he would like to complete a short survey. . .         

click.

seriously??

Responses

  1. Hilarious!! I love how even after you told VOP that he was only 5 months that he/she kept going with her script.

  2. I love this. In the appropriately horrified way, of course!

  3. HAHAHAHAH!! Seriously??? That’s awesome.


Leave a Reply

Categories

