Posted by: thebestthingscomeintwos | June 1, 2009

I got a Job!

Well, its sorta a fake job, but I will get a paycheck!   Let me back up…   I already have a job.  I am a SAHM to wonderful and amazing almost six month old twins.   I am will also be returning to school full time in the fall.  

I absolutely adore staying home with my babies, but twins are sorta expensive and my savings is rapidly depleting.   I’ve been looking for a job, but only want to work a few hours a week because it will be nearly impossible for me to cover daycare expenses.   Right now, I’m just trying to get by and not really worrying about the future.   That’s not my ideal life plan, but its sorta my only option for the moment. 

Anyways, I will be working for  an insurance company.  My job is super simple and easy.  They will email me locations and I will go there and photograph the property.   All I have to do is photograph things like swimming pools and trampolines.  I also have to check for thing like missing railings and broken steps and scout out for pitt-bulls and other potential insurance claims. 

I can set my own hours and even take the babies with me.  I think it will work out perfectly for now.   We’ll see! 

On a completely unrelated note, I have a goal of blogging every day in June so that I will have stuff to put in the babies books.  I have been majorly slacking on them lately, so I am hoping to use this blog to fill in the blanks. 

Happy Tuesday Everyone!

Responses

  1. Hey, where can I find that job???


Leave a Reply

Categories

