Posted by: thebestthingscomeintwos | June 2, 2009

What a day.

Poor Mr. J is sick.  We have changed upwards of 15 dirty diapers today.  (Probably about half of them were blowouts, fun!)   I am starting to get super worried about  his hydration level.  It seems as though anything that goes into his mouth comes immediately out the other end.   We tried a little pedialyte, but he doesn’t seem to be a big fan.  He is sleeping like normal now, so we will see how the night goes.  We may be headed to the doctor in the morning. 

Fortunately, he isn’t showing any other signs of dehydration and he doesn’t have a fever, but his poor little bum is so red and sore.    He screams bloody murder during each diaper change, which breaks my heart. 

Its another one of those moments where I am realizing how my mom must have felt all those years.   It kills me to see him in pain.  I feel horrible that he is sick, like I should have prevented it somehow.  I have no idea how mother’s whose children are seriously ill make it through each day.   They are truly hero’s.  I am currently trying to restrain myself from going to get him and letting him sleep with me.   Anyways, I know you will all be on the edge of your seats thinking about this stimulating post, but don’t worry.  I’ll update you in the morning!  😉  😉

 

Oh, and LETS GO PENS!

Responses

  1. OMG poor little guy! I hope he gets better soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

