Posted by: thebestthingscomeintwos | June 3, 2009

An Open Letter. . .

to the woman in the cereal aisle. 

June 3, 2009

Dear Lady in the Cereal Aisle, 

           I greatly appreciate your admiration for my children.  You are absolutely right, they are simply adorable.  I am very thankful for your many compliments and kind words.  I understand your inability to resist them, because they are down right captivating and  quite wonderful. 

          That being said, it is in no way appropriate for you to touch their tiny precious faces.   It is also not ok for you to kiss their hands (especially after commenting on how they put them in their mouths).   Finally, it would be best for everyone involved if you would keep your face as far from their faces as possible. 

          Your compliance in the above stated matters will keep me from having to turn into a psycho mom-bitch.   Thank-you in advance.

                                                   —- The Mama

Responses

  1. Oh gross. You know, I don’t know if I put off some kind of death vibe, but no one dares kiss my babies or eat their toes or anything creepy like that (except the super sweet nurse at the pedi, but I don’t mind her doing it). Some people have no boundaries.

  2. Oh my goodness! I recently found your blog and I LOVE it! This post made me laugh out loud. My twins are redheads which seems to make it TOTALLY okay for “the lady in the cereal aisle” to stroke and play with their hair… Ugh.

  3. LOL!!! Oh yeah, I used to HATE it when random people would touch my babies!

    PS: Yes, I will happily send you a Dove coupon! Just email me your mailing address. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

