Posted by: thebestthingscomeintwos | June 29, 2009

Where have all the Photos Gone?

I have officially gotten 17 emails/Facebook/Myspace messages asking for photos. 

I must report that I am a slacker.  I haven’t taken any in quite awhile.   Well, that’s not completely true.  I took a few during Bible School, but they are on my mom’s camera and I need to get them off somehow.   Her software is not on my computer. 

Where you might ask, is my camera?  Well, its sitting right next to me.  Its fine, there is nothing wrong with it.  Nothing except for the fact that the battery is dead.   The battery is dead and the charger is lost.   sigh.

I have looked everywhere.  When I say everywhere, I mean EVERYWHERE.  I have searched high and low.  I have looked in places that I know it could not possibly be.   I’m completely convinced that it got thrown away in a pile of newspapers.  That’s the only solution I can come up with. 

So, yesterday I finally caved and went on Cannon.com searching for replacements.   I found one for $55!  UM.  Are you freaking kidding me Cannon?  Do you know how many diapers $55 dollars buys?  I think not. 

Now, what does a resourceful mama do in this situation?   Well, I will tell you my little secret:  Overstock.com!   I’m addicted.  I can’t stop.  I’m in love with the O.   I found the same charger for $11.99.   How fabulous is that?  $1.00 for shipping and it will be here by the end of the week! 

If you  haven’t started browsing Overstock.com, don’t.  Soon, you will find yourself ordering Christmas gifts in May and 800 thread count sheet sets for your babies crib.  I think I need a support group. . .

Pictures coming soon!

Leave a Reply

Categories

