Posted by: thebestthingscomeintwos | July 9, 2009

Back to school . . .

School started this week.  ugh.  Its sort of terrible.   My previous schooling is in Biochemistry.  I am now getting a master’s degree in education.  With this degree I will be able to teach 4-8th grade regular classroom, 6-9th grade science, and K-12th grade special education. 

I am excited about the future, and I am grateful for the opportunity to return to school, but ugh.  School is not fun. 

Right now, classes are online.  This is great becasue I don’t have to leave my babies or pay for daycare.  This is also bad, because well, its day 4 and I am already behind.   I just can’t seem to get anything done.  I have enough time, what I don’t have is enough consecutive time.  The classes I’m taking right now are not really able to be completed in small chunks.  Every time I get interrupted,  it sets me back 10 or 15 minutes the next time I start up. 

I know I will find a balance, but summer classes are only 4 weeks long.  You don’t have time to screw up at all.   I’m  nervous that I won’t do well.  I’m nervous that the boys are going to feel neglected now that I am devoting time to school and work.   I know that sounds crazy, but for 6 months I devoted time to absolutely nothing but them.   Will they notice the difference?  

eh.  I need to quit worrying.  . . .

Responses

  1. Way to go back to school, mama! That’s awesome. I know the feeling about working at home. I need to work freelance, but it’s at the expense of paying attention to my kids. Sucks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

