Posted by: thebestthingscomeintwos | July 15, 2009

Random Updates

Well, incase you had not noticed by the lack of posts.  Now that school has started blogging is taking a bit of a backseat.  I miss it, I miss you all.  I miss the daily email comments from the few of you that won’t post them here!  (Just kidding, I love your emails!) 

Anysways, this update will probably be  not all that interesting, but it will end with a funny story!

Nursing:  its going better.  Its not perfect, and we are still supplementing, but we actually had a full tandem nursing session today which we haven’t done in weeks.  I was so so so happy! 

Par-tay:  C & J are having their very first playdate on Thurs.  We are excited.   Ok, I’m excited.  I can’t wait to talk to spend a little time with other moms and talk to people who know what every day is like for me.  I also made super super cute invitations which I will post in my next photo post. 

Birthday’s:  Friday is my grandma’s birthday and Monday is my mom’s birthday.  If any of you have any quick/kinda inexpensive gift ideas, throw ’em at me! 

School:  Sucks.   I am taking a meterology class right now and its effing HARD.  First test is Thurs. so well shall see after that, but I am nervous! 

Random:  I ❤ Bach.  I ❤ Motzart.   More on this to come tomorrow!

Ok, thanks for reading all that crap that means nothing to anyone besides me.  Now, to tell you all about what my darling son did today.   Baby C was in his exersaucer.  Baby J was jumping like a  crazy man in his jumper (video coming soon!)   I ran down to throw the wet clothes in the dryer, and restart the washer.  I was gone a total of MAYBE 4 minutes.   I walk back upstairs and I smell it:  the sweet smell of a blowout.   Baby J had already done his business for the day so I assumed it was C.  I grabbed him and headed to the changing table to find him dry.  I go back out and pick up J.   Ohmylord.  Not only did he poop out of his onesie, but he pooped all over his jumper.   It gets better though, he not only pooped on his jumper, but all down his legs and onto the foam mat– where he has been jumping in it for the past 5 minutes.  

We went through a total of 9 outfits today.  I’m pretty sure its time to start potty training!

Responses

  1. Oh YUCK YUCK YUCK. And yuck. And why are you taking a meteorology class???

  2. ohhhhh, I remember that too well. I must say, you are a good mom – I tried to breastfeed once and then gave up.

  3. Ummm….Helloooooooo???

    Megan, I awarded you the MeMe award for your blog.
    Didn’t know where else to post it.
    http://lifeinbenziecounty.wordpress.com/2009/08/15/i-thank-the-academy/


Leave a Reply

Categories

