Posted by: thebestthingscomeintwos | September 4, 2009

Ed. 217 Week 1

Hello to all the new readers from Ed. 217 and welcome to The Best Things Come in Twos!  My name is Megan and as you can see I have been blogging for a while.  Before this blog I maintained a different one on another site.   Mostly, I blog about my life as a way to update friends and family who are far away.  It will be exciting to have some new topics to introduce and new comments to respond to!

A little about me:  I am not quite sure what year I am considered here at CUP.  I perviously attended  two different universities studying biochemistry.  Now, I am getting my combined masters in Mid-level science and special education.   I am a commuter and live in a small town about 15 minutes from the university.  I also grew up there, though I did move out of state for a few years!

In case you couldn’t tell by the rest of the blog, I am a proud mama to almost 9 month old identical twin boys.  They are pretty much the driving force behind everything I do and it kills me to be away from them while I am in class.  It seems they are adjusting to daycare much better than I am.  My life is busy, and crazy and wonderful and I look forward to getting to know you all through the course of the semester.   Since I will be blogging both for the class, and for personal reasons I will always title class-related posts with Ed. 217 at the top.  You can also find related posts using the tag cloud or categories on the right of the page!  Please feel free to comment on any and all posts however!

If you would like to check out some of my archives, try these:

Curious about life with twins?

Amusing stories from Bible School

Everybody’s Doin’ it – – 25 Random Things about me.

Here I am!

Here I am!

Leave a Reply

Categories

